Klinofeed

What is Klinofeed?

Klinofeed is a silicate of sedimentary origin from the clinoptilolite family. Klinofeed’s extraordinary binding properties are activated through a special preparation process. Thanks to its very fine crystal lattice structure, Klinofeed has a huge active surface area, to which various ions can become extremely tightly bound.

Clinoptilolite of sedimentary origin is authorised under the identification number 1g568 as a technological feed additive according to Regulation (EC) No 1831/2003 in the functional group 1g – binders and in the functional group 1i – release agents.

Klinofeed’s special properties

Klinofeed selectively binds harmful substances (e.g. NH4+, heavy metals ). As a result, nutrients and active ingredients can be fully utilised by the animal. They are not absorbed. Klinofeed also binds free water in the feed. The fluidity is improved and the feed is better protected from microbial deterioration.

What effect does Klinofeed have on feeding?

Klinofeed is made from 100% fibre and is significantly more effective than raw fibre for improving digestion. Binding harmful substances noticeably relieves the metabolism and conserves energy for more performance. Ammonia contamination in the indoor air is significantly reduced.

Klinofeed for pigs

Practical examples of using Klinofeed in pigs

Those who use Klinofeed for their pigs report better bowel stability, higher intake, better feed utilisation and reduced mortality. They also notice improvements in the sty or barn environment and in the fluidity of the slurry.

Klinofeed for cattle

Quality deterioration in basic ration (mould, reheating) reduces milk production and reproductive performance. By selectively binding harmful substances, Klinofeed increases feed stability all year round. Animal health and productivity is stabilised by relieving the metabolism. Those who use Klinofeed for milk cows all year round notice a significant reduction in milk cell count and hoof problems

Klinofeed for poultry

Klinofeed is shown to have the following advantages when used in poultry fattening and keeping laying hens:

  • Firmer droppings
  • Dryer bedding
  • Fewer soiled eggs
  • Improved shell quality
  • Better housing environment
  • Reduced mortality
  • Fewer changes to the balls of the feet

Recommended application for pigs, cows, calves and poultry:

»Dairy cattle: 100 – 200 g per animal/day (0.5% – 1% of complete feed)
»Calves: 10 – 25 g per animal/day (1 % of complete feed)
»Fattening cattle: 50 – 100 g per animal/day (0.5% – 1% of the complete feed)

»Pigs (additional sows, piglets, fattening pigs): 1 % in complete feed

»Poultry (broilers, turkeys, laying hens): 1 % in complete feed

»Horses: 1 % in complete feed

»To improve the flowability of the feed 1 %
»Improvement of the pelletability: 1 %

Klinofeed can be added to the complete feed up to 10,000 mg/kg.

Klinofeed can be used with all animal types! (EU regulation 651 2013)


How economical is Klinofeed?

Using Klinofeed leads to more security and constant performance in pigs, with little outlay!

Listed in the list of organic farming resources in Germany

Contact

02592 . 97703-0

or write us:

Heforma ist zertifiziert nach:

Klinofeed

Was ist Klinofeed?

Klinofeed ist ein Silikat sedimentären Ursprungs aus der Gruppe der Klinoptilolithe. Durch die spezielle Aufbereitung von Klinofeed werden die außerordentlichen Bindeeigenschaften des Produktes aktiviert. Klinofeed hat durch seine sehr feine Kristallgitterstruktur eine enorm große aktive Oberfläche, an die verschiedene Ionen außerordentlich fest gebunden werden können.

Besondere Eigenschaften von Klinofeed

Klinofeed bindet selektiv Schadstoffe (z.B. NH4+, Aflatoxine). Nähr- und Wirkstoffe sind weiterhin für das Tier voll nutzbar. Sie werden nicht adsorbiert. Klinofeed bindet freies Wasser im Futter. Dadurch wird die Fließfähigkeit verbessert und das Futter besser gegen mikrobiellen Verderb geschützt.

Was bewirkt Klinofeed in der Fütterung?

Klinofeed ist ein 100%iger Ballaststoff und für die Optimierung der Verdauung wesentlich effektiver als Rohfaser. Die Bindung von Schadstoffen entlastet den Stoffwechsel spürbar und spart Energie für mehr Leistung. Die Ammoniakbelastung der Stallluft reduziert sich deutlich.

Klinofeed für Schweine

Praxiserfahrungen beim Einsatz von Klinofeed in Schweinebeständen

Praktiker berichten beim Einsatz von Klinofeed in Schweinebeständen von einer besseren Darmstabilität, höheren Zunahmen, besserer Futterverwertung und einer reduzierten Mortalität. Außerdem werden eine Verbesserung des Stallklimas und der Fließfähigkeit der Gülle beobachtet.

Klinofeed in der Rinderfütterung

Defizite in der Qualität des Grundfutters (Schimmelpilze, Nacherwärmungen) reduzieren die Milch-und Reproduktionsleistung. Klinofeed erhöht durch die selektive Bindung von Schadstoffen ganzjährig die Sicherheit in der Fütterung. Durch die Stoffwechselentlastung wird die Gesundheit und Leistungsfähigkeit der Tiere stabilisiert. Praktiker stellen beim ganzjährigen Einsatz von Klinofeed bei Milchkühen deutlich geringere Milchzellgehalte und reduzierte Klauenprobleme fest.

Klinofeed in der Geflügelfütterung

In der Geflügelmast und der Legenhennenhaltung ergeben sich beim Einsatz von Klinofeed folgende Vorteile:

  • geringere Kotfeuchte
  • trockenere Einstreu
  • weniger Schmutzeier
  • verbesserte Eischalenqualität
  • besseres Stallklima
  • geringere Mortalität
  • weniger Fußballenveränderungen

Einsatzempfehlung für Schweine, Kühe, Rinder, Kälber und Geflügel:

» Zur Verbesserung der Fließfähigkeit des Futters 1 %
» Verbesserung der Pelettierfähigkeit: 1 %
» Schweine: 1 % im Alleinfutter
» Geflügel: 1 % im Alleinfutter
» Rinder, Kühe und Jungrinder: 100 g pro Tier und Tag
» Kälber: 30-50 g pro Tier und Tag

Klinofeed kann pur verfüttert werden oder in die TMR, Mineral- oder Ergänzungsfutter eingemischt werden. Es ist geschmacksneutral und wird von den Tieren gut aufgenommen.

Klinofeed ist für alle Tierarten zugelassen! (EU-Verordnung 651 2013)


Wirtschaftlichkeit von Klinofeed

Der Einsatz von Klinofeed führt bei einem geringen Kostenaufwand zu mehr Sicherheit und konstanterer Leistung in der Schweinehaltung!

Zulassung auch
FIBL-Liste-Öko-Verarbeitung

Klinofeed als Trockenklauenbad

Siehe Flyer

Kontakt

02592 . 97703-0

oder schreiben Sie uns:


 

Heforma ist zertifiziert nach: